Ian McFeron Band – Summer Nights (prod. Doug Lancio) [ALBUM]

The Ian McFeron Band is comprised of  Seattle-based singer-songwriter Ian McFeron, fiddle player Alisa Milner, Mark Bateman on the drums and Norman Baker on guitar.  Ian and Alisa recently recorded an album in Nashville with Doug Lancio (Patty Griffin’s long time guitarist) at Doug and Patty’s new studio down there. Doug produced and played on the album, and put together a great studio band for the project with Brad Pemberton (Ryan Adams and the Cardinals) and Billy Mercer (Mindy Smith, Ryan Adams, Todd Snyder) on bass and drums.

The album has been stirring up some exciting grassroots press and radio buzz, and one song from the album has been in rotation on the Sirius Satellite “Coffee House” station for the past year.  Check out the band at the Bing Lounge this past August in Portland, OR and download the album below.

DOWNLOAD: Summer Nights by Ian McFeron Band


Check out the group in Buffalo, NY next month at the Sportsmen’s Tavern on Oct 5th!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s